Hover over the images to view names and more information.


Zahra Ayubi

Associate Professor of Religion

Dartmouth College

Vice President

Omar Farahat

Assistant Professor

Faculty of Law

McGill University



Raissa von Doetinchem de Rande

Board of Directors

Member At-Large

Juliane Hammer

Associate Professor of Religious Studies

UNC Chapel Hill


Member At-Large

Aasim Padela

Professor of Emergency Medicine, Bioethics and the Medical Humanities 

Medical College of Wisconsin

Member At-Large

Samy Ayoub

Cyrus Zargar

Associate Professor

Department of Philosophy

University of Central Florida


Graduate Student At-Large Member

Iman Abdoulkarim

Program Committee


Faraz Sheikh, Chair

Martin Nguyen

Sylvia Chan-Malik

Samy Ayoub

Zahra Ayubi

Registration Now Open for the 2024 Annual Meeting
This is default text for notification bar